Comic Preview: Bloodshot #2, Valiant Comics


August 15th the second issue of Bloodshot will be on the stands. Valiant has been hitting home run after home run with each revival of their original characters. The selection of solidly writers and artists makes each of their titles a well crafted quality book. I’m praying this is the status quo, because its almost too good to be true. Honestly this is how I’d run a reboot of my character or comic universe if I had the resources. Check out these pages from the upcoming issue of Bloodshot by writer Duane Swierczynski and amazing art by Manuel Garcia & Arturo Lozzi.

While I enjoyed some of Valiant titles back in the day. I didn’t enjoy them this much. Valiant’s return has been quite a happy surprise. I’ve been reading these digitally, but I think I’ll be hunting down some of the print copies at this summer’s conventions.

Leave a Reply

