New Toys: LEGO Super Heroes: DC Universe Sets


I was out shopping with my kids Sunday afternoon and we came across the new LEGO Super Heroes: DC Universe sets. I knew these were on the horizon, but I didn’t know they’d get to stores so soon, especially my less than stellar Toys R Us.

There are construction sets with super hero Lego mini figures including heroes: Superman, Wonder Woman, Batman & Robin. Villains so far include Joker, Lex Luthor, Catwoman, Riddler, Harley Quinn and Two Face. There are also larger size hero figures that are the size of the other Bionicle or HERO Recon team action figures.

I’m guessing in the near future we might have some sets based off of the Green Lantern and additional based off of Superman. I’m putting in my requests for a Fortress of Solitude play set. LEGO also has the rights to the Marvel Universe of characters, so this new Super Heroes line of theirs should be filling out very nicely this coming year.

Here are some photos of the sets:

LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858

 
The Dynamic Duo Funhouse Escape 6857 – Hard to Find online (I should’ve bought it at the store when I had a chance)

LEGO Super Heroes Batmobile and The Two-Face Chase 6864

LEGO Ultrabuild The Joker 4527

LEGO Super Heroes Superman Vs Power Armor Lex 6862

LEGO Super Heroes Batwing Battle Over Gotham City 6863

LEGO Ultrabuild Green Lantern 4528

LEGO Ultrabuild Batman 4526

Leave a Reply

