The Goon: Somebody Greenlight this Film


I’m not very familiar with the Dark Horse comic books about Eric Powell’s The Goon. Because lets face it I can’t buy every book I’m interested in. But the style of the character is great, and what little I have read is quality stuff. There has been some early movement on making an animated feature film about the character. However no studio has jumped onboard with it yet. Here are some early test films of the character. If this is what the rough cuts look like, I’d really like to see the final product. Come on someone out there, have the guts to finance this film. Take a look at these videos and tell me what you think. It looks like great zombie bashing fun to me.

Both clips are courtesy of Digital Spy

Leave a Reply

