Video: DC 52 First Issues TV commericial


Well there was that. Honestly I’m barely whelmed, more like underwhelmed. Seriously I’ve seen local comic book stores with more engaging commercials. I don’t know if a Garageband loop being played over some moving comic book pages will be enough to light a fire under the collective asses of this new audience that DC is mining for with this initiative. With Warner Brothers being the parent company I would’ve hoped for a commercial that would have grabbed me. I guess I was wrong there. There is an extended version of this commercial with that guitar loop droning on and on that is set to be posted on the DC Comics website.

Leave a Reply

